2019 Women’s T20 Challenge in Jaipur – Schedule & Venue info

Just as the cricketing action is on its peak in India, another feather in the cap for Jaipur is on its way. BCCI has announced its ‘2019 Women’s T20 Challenge’ Teams and matches schedules.

SMS Stadium

It is an undisputed fact that T20 has changed the face of Cricket forever. Since its inception in 2008, it has been a phenomenal success. Today it is considered as the most expensive Cricket League in the world with over $6.3 Billion (Report by Duff and Phelps). The league has given rise to some of extraordinary Cricket Players.

Also read: IPL 2019 Jaipur Matches

Women T20 Challenge 2019 in Jaipur

In its continuous efforts to promote Women Cricket, BCCI has announced the 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge. Exhibition matches were played in the year 2018 and now the league will be launched on a larger scale in May 2019.

Must read: Destination Wedding Venues in Jaipur

2019 Women’s T20 Challenge Teams

Women Cricket

How many Teams will participate in 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge?

There are three teams that will participate in the tournament. Some finest Women Cricket Players from the world are participating in the challenge and viewers are promised exciting cricket matches.

IPL SupernovasIPL TrailblazersIPL Velocity
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)Smriti Mandhana (c)
Mithali Raj (c)
Anuja PatilBharati Fulmali
Amelia Kerr
Arundhati Reddy
Dayalan Hemalatha
Danielle Wyatt
Chamari AttapattuDeepti Sharma
Devika Vaidya
Jemimah Rodrigues
Harleen Deol
Ekta Bisht
Lea Tahuhu
Jasia Akhtar
Hayley Matthews
Mansi Joshi
Jhulan Goswami
Jahanara Alam
Natalie Sciver
Ravi Kalpana
Komal Zanzad
Poonam Yadav
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Shafali Verma
Priya Punia
Shakera Selman
Shikha Pandey
Radha Yadav
Sophie Ecclestone
Sushma Verma
Sophie Devine
Stafanie Taylor
Sushree Dibyadarshini
Taniya BhatiaSuzie BatesVeda Krishnamurthy

Also read: Light Sound Show Amer Jaipur

2019 Women’s T20 Challenge Matches

How many matches will be played in 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge?

There will be three league matches and a final, totaling of four T20 Cricket matches.

Must check: Digital Marketing Course in Jaipur

2019 Women’s T20 Challenge Schedule

Women IPL 2019

What is the schedule of 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge?

Here is the complete schedule of 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge with timings.

6 May 2019Supernovas vs TrailblazersSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM IST
8 May 2019Trailblazers vs Velocity Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur3:30 PM IST
9 May 2019Supernovas vs VelocitySawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM IST
11 May 2019Final – 1st placed vs 2nd placedSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur7:30 PM IST

2019 Women’s T20 Challenge Venue

All the matches will be played in SMS Stadium of Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Must check: Website Developer in Jaipur

If you are looking for after matches party options then don’t forget to scroll our list of best places to party in Jaipur. The tournament will be a milestone in Women Cricket and Jaipur will be happy to be the part of Cricketing history.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here